Articles

Good Grief…Snoopy!

In Four-footed creatures on April 23, 2011 by romi

This Lent, a favorite cartoon character came to mind: Snoopy, the famous black-eared dog from Charles M. Schulz’s comic strip “Peanuts“. A best-selling book I read back in high school, entitled “The Gospel According to Peanuts” written by Presbyterian minister Robert L. Short in 1965, used Snoopy and the other Peanuts characters to explain the Christian faith.

Here’s an attempt to fold a Snoopy origami model:

As a starting point, I used the model below as the base. I haven’t seen this figure in the origami books, video clips or websites that I’ve seen o visited, but I’ve used it as base for a number of my models.

Usually, I squash-fold the two flaps to form two ‘ears’ as you can see below.

2 Responses to “Good Grief…Snoopy!”

  1. The man’s name is CHARLES M. Schulz.

  2. Thanks for the correction, Susan, and my apologies for this very late reply. Anyway, thanks for visiting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

