Articles

turning the classic starbox into Pegasus

In Four-footed creatures, Winged creatures on September 28, 2011 by romi

I’ve done two versions of the Pegasus: one starting with the bird base, and the other as a modification of one of my dragon models using the fish base. This time, I folded another version starting with the classic starbox model shown below.

To turn this into Pegasus, I first sank the base of the box, pushing two opposite sides inward or toward the center. Then I shaped the four corners into the horse’s legs. Third, I shaped the head on the right upper flap and finally the tail on the opposite flap.

And here’s the result, viewed from two angles…

Leave a Reply

