Articles

pig

In Four-footed creatures on January 28, 2012 by romi

This model makes use of the 60-degree angle. If a two-color paper is used, e.g. white on one side and colored on the other, a slight color change is achieved.

The base I used for the model is comparable with the classic pig base, as shown below. (This is my first attempt in origami diagramming using Inkscape, so pardon me if it doesn’t look good or clear to you.)

My base makes it easy for me to fold a close-back model which I prefer over the open-back type that you get when folding the traditional pig using the classic base. Also the flaps for the front legs provide some extra paper to fold for the ears.

Leave a Reply

