Articles

celebrating the World Origami Days

In Uncategorized on October 25, 2012 by romi


On the first day of the World Origami Days (October 24 to November 11), I taught my 7-year-old niece what my mom taught me when I was a kid: the classic origami flapping bird. My other two nieces also asked me to make one for each of them.

Today, the second WOD day, I had a good time teaching my niece how to fold other classic models: the paperboat, starbox, simple box, and the tulip. She also reviewed the origami penguin, her first attempt at paper folding. Quite a heavy session! But certainly fulfilling for both of us. At the end of the day, she showed me a box of her creations.

Leave a Reply

