Articles

origami greeting cards

In handmade cards on November 7, 2012 by romi

I thought of giving mom a handmade origami card on her birthday this week, and i came up with these two. I prefer to give her the one with the flapping bird which mom taught me when I was a kid. I’ve tried making handmade greeting cards before, especially Christmas cards, though I used other techniques than origami. Despite the ease and speed of sending greetings through e-cards, cellphone texting and Facebook wall posting, I continue to like handmade cards for their uniqueness, personalized touch, and the sheer enjoyment of making them yourself.

Several sites in the Internet feature beautifully crafted origami greeting cards. Here are my favorites:

Here are some more cards I made:

 

 

 

My 7-year-old niece’s first origami greeting card project:

Leave a Reply

